

Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of Hook Norton Low Carbon Limited

held on Friday 6th September, 2013 at 7:30pm

Number of members in attendance:

Number of members in attendance: 26

Minutes

1 Introductions

Fran Lucas (FL) acting as Chair, opened the meeting and introduced key members of the outgoing Management Committee.

2 Summary of Accounts

Mike Richardson (MR) provided a presentation of the finances from the previous year (copy of slides accompany these Minutes). The presentation also included a forecast for the next financial year, which predicts a similar level of income to the previous year.

3 Appointment of Auditor (Rule 52)

Resolution proposed in the Agenda for the meeting – vote for HNLC to apply audit exemption in accordance with Rule 52(b)

Paul Cooper (PC) confirmed the adopted rules allow the members of the society to vote to apply audit exemption (rule 52(b) and (c)), if in the preceding financial year the society 'met such criteria regarding low levels of income and/or expenditure or other factors as to qualify it for statutory exemption from the need to appoint qualified auditors.'

The members agreed by show of hands, to apply audit exemption in accordance with Rule 52(b).

4 Reports of the Committee

5 Application of surplus (HNLC Rule 57)

Resolution – 100% to the continuation and development of the Society, 0% to making payments for social and charitable purposes

PC explained that the proposal means all income is used for the continuation and development of the Society, but stressed this does not prevent the provision of grants to households or organisations if it supports the mission of the Society, as while this is charitable, it is for the development of the Society.

The members agreed by show of hands, on the application of surplus, with 100% for the continuation and development of the Society.



6 Election of management committee

Nominations Charlie Luxton Current Chairperson
Tim Lunel Current Secretary
Mike Richardson Current Treasurer

John Barnham Existing Member of the Committee
Rachel Boyes-Watson
Paul Cooper Existing Member of the Committee
Bethan Dennick Existing Member of the Committee
Catherine Hayward Existing Member of the Committee
State Jordan Existing Member of the Committee

Frank Lucas Existing Member of the Committee
David Newton Existing Member of the Committee

Voting was carried out by anonymous ballot on voting slips provided to all members present at the AGM. As there were 12 nominations for 12 available places, all those nominees who received more votes for than against, secured a place on the Management Committee.

All nominees were successful.

FL thanked on behalf of the Society Charlie Luxton, Tim Lunel and Mike Richardson for their contribution to HNLC as Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

The meeting was closed at 20.30