## ANNOUNCING

## **CCA Officer and Director Seats: Term Expiring 2020**

The following CCA Board of Directors positions will be up for election at the CCA Spring Conference & Council, April 24th –26th, 2020.

If you are interested in declaring your candidacy for one of these positions, you can download the **Declaration of Candidacy** form from the CCA website at cca4us.org or contact Bonita Lovell at the CCA office, 916-288-4921 or by email blovell@cta.org.

In order to be a candidate as an Officer or District Director, you must be a CCA/CTA/NEA dues paying member in good standing at one of the chapters listed under the District Director position.

To be a candidate for one of the At-Large positions, please refer to the CCA Bylaws for definition and eligibility requirements.

You can access a copy of the CCA Bylaws on the CCA website at www.cca4us.org

The first day to submit the Declaration of Candidacy form is January 15th, 2020

The deadline for submitting the Declaration of Candidacy form is March 27, 2020.

## All seats are 2-year terms Commencing June 1, 2020 and Terminating May 31, 2022

**CCA Secretary:** 

**CCA Treasurer**:

<u>Director District A:</u> Butte, College of the Siskiyous, Lassen, Mendocino, Shasta

**Director District B:** Gavilan, Hartnell, Merced, Monterey Peninsula

<u>Director District D:</u> College of the Canyons, College of the Sequoias, Kern CCD, Taft, Solano

<u>Director District E-1:</u> Barstow, College of the Desert AF, College of the Desert FA, Copper Mountain,

Rio Hondo, San Bernardino CCD, Victor Valley

<u>Director District E-2:</u> Barstow, College of the Desert AF, College of the Desert FA, Copper Mountain,

Rio Hondo, San Bernardino CCD, Victor Valley

**Director District H-1:** Coast CCD, Imperial Valley FT, Imperial Valley PT, MiraCosta, Palo Verde,

Mt. San Jacinto, Southwestern

Director District H-2: Coast CCD, Imperial Valley FT, Imperial Valley PT, MiraCosta, Palo Verde,

Mt. San Jacinto, Southwestern

**<u>Director District J:</u>** Mt. San Antonio

**Southern Part-Time Faculty Director:** 

**Ethnic/Racial Minority Director:**