

EACH APPLICATION FOR A VISA IS EXAMINED INDIVIDUALLY AND ACCORDING TO BAHAMAS GOVERNMENT REGULATIONS. THE HIGH COMMISSION RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE ANY VISA, OR TO REQUEST ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION WHERE REQUIRED.

APPLICATIONS MUST BE SUBMITTED IN PERSON. POSTAL APPLICATIONS WILL ONLY BE ACCEPTED FROM THOSE PERSONS WHO RESIDE IN THE UNITED KINGDOM, IRELAND, EUROPE OR THE MIDDLE EAST. PLEASE INCLUDE A RECORDED STAMPED SELF- ADDRESSED ENVELOPE FOR THE RETURN OF THE PASSPORT, ALONG WITH A POSTAL ORDER FOR PAYMENT MADE PAYABLE TO "BAHAMAS HIGH COMMISSION". THE BAHAMAS HIGH COMMISSION WILL NOT ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR PASSPORTS LOST IN THE MAIL.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE VISA APPLICATION FORM FOR ENTRY TO THE COMMONWEALTH OF THE BAHAMAS

NON-REFUNDABLE VISA FEES: PAYABLE IN CASH GBP STERLING EXACT CHANGE ONLY OR VISA POSTAL ORDER - SINGLE ENTRY: £100 MULTIPLE ENTRY: £110

PROCESSING PERIOD

Visa applications may take a minimum of 48 hours (two working days) to process and up to a maximum of six weeks; it is advisable to apply no more than four weeks in advance of travel date.

DOCUMENTATION - APPLICANTS MUST SUBMIT PHOTOCOPIES OF ALL DOCUMENTS.

N.B. All documents are to be presented at the time the application is made; missing documentation may lead to the delay or denial of granting the visa.

- 1) Visa application form completed and signed by the applicant
- 2) Passport; valid for at least six months after date of leaving The Bahamas; passport must have one completely blank page (no ink markings) for issuance of the Bahamas visa
- 3) Two recent (taken with 3 months) passport sized coloured photographs
- 4) Letter indicating the date and purpose of your travel and the return address for the delivery of the passport.
- 5) Confirmed e-ticket to The Bahamas with dates of arrival and return OR a confirmed cruise voucher showing a scheduled stop to the Bahamas Islands
- 6) Proof of right of return to country of residence (e.g. residence permit, etc.)
- 7) Transit visas for any country for which you may be ticketed (e.g. USA or UK visa etc.)
- 8) Current letter of employment or enrolment in school or college
- 9) Current bank statement or credit card statement to show finances for travel; cash or traveller's cheques may be shown to the value of \$100 per day
- 10) Confirmed hotel booking or letter of invitation from host in The Bahamas, stating length of stay and giving telephone number and full address of the host.

Kindly note that person traveling from the following countries require a yellow fever vaccination issued 10 days prior to entering The Bahamas; Angola, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, French Guiana, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Peru and Sudan.



NATIONALS FROM THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES REQUIRE A VISA TO VISIT THE BAHAMAS

AFGHANISTAN, ALBANIA, ALGERIA, ANGOLA, BELARUS, BENIN, BHUTAN, BOSNIA, BURKINA FASO, CAMEROON, CAMBODIA, CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC, CHAD, COMOROS, CONGO (DEM. POP. REP.), CONGO (REP. OF.), COTE D'IVOIRE, CUBA, DJIBOUTI, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, EGYPT, EQUATORIAL GUINEA, ERITREA, ETHIOPIA, GABON, GHANA, GUINEA, GUINEA-BISSAU, HAITI, INDIA, INDONESIA, IRAN (ISLAMIC REP.), IRAQ, JORDAN, KAZAKHSTAN, KOREA – NORTH, KYRGYZSTAN, LAOS, LEBANON, LIBERIA, LIBYA, MACAU (CHINESE PPT.), MADAGASCAR, MAURITANIA, MICRONESIA, MONGOLIA, MONTENEGRO, MOROCCO, MOZAMBIQUE, MYANMAR, NEPAL, NIGER, FED.REP. OF NIGERIA, PAKISTAN, PALAU, PALESTINE, PHILIPPINES, RWANDA, SAUDI ARABIA, SENEGAL, SERBIA, SOMALIA, SUDAN, SYRIA, TAIWAN, TAJIKISTAN, THAILAND, TIMOR-LESTE, TOGO, TUNISIA, TURKMENISTAN, UKRAINE, UZBEKISTAN, VIETNAM, YEMEN

NATIONALS FROM THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES DO NOT REQUIRE VISAS TO VISIT THE BAHAMAS

ANDORRA, ANTIGUA & BARBUDA, ARGENTINA, ARMENIA, ARUBA, AUSTRALIA, AUSTRIA, AZERBAIJAN, AZORES, BAHRAIN, BANGLADESH, BARBADOS, BELGIUM, BELIZE, BERMUDA, BOLIVIA, BOTSWANA, BRAZIL, BRUNEI DARUSSALAM, BULGARIA, CANADA, CAPE VERDE, CAYMAN ISLANDS, CHILE, CHINA (PEOPLE'S REP. OF), COLOMBIA, COOK ISLANDS, COSTA RICA, CROATIA, CURACAO, CYPRUS, CZECH REP, DENMARK, DOMINICA, ECUADOR, EL SALVADOR, ESTONIA, FIJI, FINLAND, FRANCE, FRENCH GUIANA, GALAPAGOS ISLANDS, GAMBIA, GEORGIA, GERMANY, GIBRALTAR, GREECE, GREENLAND, GRENADA, GUADELOUPE, GUATEMALA, GUYANA, HOLY SEE, HONDURAS, HONG KONG, HUNGARY, ICELAND, IRELAND, ISRAEL, ITALY, JAMAICA, JAPAN, KENYA, KIRIBATI, KOREA – SOUTH, KUWAIT, LATVIA, LESOTHO, LIECHTENSTEIN, LITHUANIA, LUXEMBOURG, MACEDONIA, MALAWI, MALAYSIA, MALDIVES. MALI. MALTA. MARSHALL ISLANDS. MARTINIQUE. MAURITIUS. MEXICO. MOLDOVA, MONACO, NAMIBIA, NAURU, NETHERLANDS, NETHERLANDS ANTILLES, NEW ZEALAND, NICARAGUA, NORFOLK ISLANDS, NORWAY, OMAN, PANAMA, PAPUA NEW GUINEA, PARAGUAY, PERU, POLAND, PORTUGAL, QATAR, REUNION, ROMANIA, RUSSIA, SAINT KITTS & NEVIS, SAINT LUCIA, SAN MARINO, SAINT MARTIN, SAINT MAARTEN, SAINT VINCENT & THE GRENADINES, SAO TOME & PRINCIPE, SEYCHELLES, SIERRA LEONE, SINGAPORE, SLOVAKIA, SLOVENIA, SOLOMON ISLANDS, SOUTH AFRICA, SPAIN, SURINAME, SWAZILAND, SWEDEN, SRI LANKA, SWITZERLAND, TAHITI, TANZANIA, TONGA, TRINIDAD & TOBAGO, TURKEY, TURKS & CAICOS, URUGUAY, UGANDA, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES, UNITED KINGDOM, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, VANUATU, VATICAN CITY, VENEZUELA, WESTERN SAMOA, ZIMBABWE, ZAMBIA

^{**}as at 27th July, 2018