FOR THE ATTENTION OF THE STUDENTS NOTICE FOR ELECTION TO THE MANAGING COMMITTEE OF AHMEDABAD BRANCH OF WICASA

NOTICE is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Students of the Ahmedabad Branch of Western India Chartered Accountants Student's Association (WICASA) will be held on **23rd June**, **2019 at 6.00 pm** at Shantinath Hall, ICAI Bhawan, Sardar Patel Colony, Nr. Usmanpura Under bridge, Naranpura, Ahmedabad – 380014 to transact the following agenda:

- 1. To note and adopt the Financial Statements of the Association for the Financial Year ended on 31/03/2019.
- 2. To declare the names of six elected students of the Managing Committee of the Association for the year 2019-20. Elections for the said vacancies would be held from 8.00 am to 4.00 pm on **23**RD **June**, **2019**, **Sunday at**, ICAI Bhawan, Sardar Patel Colony, Nr. Usmanpura Under bridge, Naranpura, Ahmedabad 380014.
- 3. Any other matter with the permission of the chair.

CA. Bishan Shah Chairman Ahmedabad Branch of WICASA

Place: Ahmedabad

Date: 30.05.2019

Note:

- 1. Every articled clerk whose address is registered within the jurisdiction of Ahmedabad Branch of WICASA and who has been serving articleship on or before 1st April 2019 shall be eligible to vote.
- 2. Students eligible to contest and having at least 12 months of unexpired period of article ship as on the date of the election.
- 3. Such Students desirous of contesting the election to the Managing Committee of Association are required to send the nomination form duly filled in and complete in all respects together with prescribed fees of Rs. 5/- to the Chairman, WICASA at the above address on or before Dt. 12.06.2019 up to 5.00 pm..
- 4. Student eligible to vote should bring ID Card issued by Institute or eligibility form countersigned by the Employer.
 Important Dates

1.	Last date of receipt of nominations	12 th June, 2019
2.	Date of Scrutiny	14 th June, 2019
3.	Last Date of Withdrawal	15 th June, 2019
4.	List of valid nomination declared	16 th June, 2019
5.	Date of election	23 rd June, 2019
6.	Date of declaration of result	23 rd June, 2019