

WINNERS AND RUNNERS UP

YOUNG JOURNALIST OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Courtney Cameron	Edinburgh Evening News	WINNER
Neil Johnston	The Times	RUNNER UP
Cheri Burns	Daily Record	
Lorraine Kelly	The Scottish Mail on Sunday	
Katy Pagan	The Scottish Sun	
Sarah Vesty	Daily Record	

WEEKLY NEWSPAPER OF THE YEAR	SPONSORED BY DIAGEO	WINNER/RUNNER UP
Ayrshire Post		WINNER
The Inverness Courier		RUNNER UP
The Falkirk Herald		
Fife Free Press		
Highland News		
Kilmarnock Standard		

CARTOONIST OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Steven Camley	The Herald	WINNER
Brian Petrie	The Scottish Sun	RUNNER UP
Chris Cairns	Wings Over Scotland / Bella Caledonia	
Greg Moodie	The National	
Rob Murray	The Press & Journal	

INTERVIEWER OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Susan Swarbrick	The Herald	WINNER
Matt Bendoris	The Scottish Sun	RUNNER UP
Teddy Jamieson	The Herald	
Patricia Kane	The Scottish Mail on Sunday	
Stephen Stewart	Daily Record	

POLITICAL JOURNALIST OF THE YEAR	SPONSORED BY SCOTCH WHISKY ASSOCIATIO	WINNER/RUNNER UP
Torcuil Crichton	Daily Record	WINNER
Chris Musson	The Scottish Sun	RUNNER UP
Jason Allardyce	The Sunday Times Scotland	
Kieran Andrews	The Courier	
Tom Gordon	The Herald / Sunday Herald	

COLUMNIST OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Gordon Aikman	The Sunday Times Scotland	WINNER
Lindsay McIntosh	The Times	RUNNER UP
Dani Garavelli	Scotland on Sunday	
Bill Leckie	The Scottish Sun	
lain Macwhirter	The Herald	
lain Macwhirter	The Sunday Herald	
Kevin McKenna	The Herald / The Observer	

SPORTS COLUMNIST OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Bill Leckie	The Scottish Sun	WINNER
John Greechan	Scottish Daily Mail	RUNNER UP
Martin Hannan	The National	
David McCarthy	Daily Record	
Stephen McGowan	Scottish Daily Mail	



WINNERS AND RUNNERS UP

FINANCIAL/BUSINESS JOURNALIST OF THE YEAR	SPONSORED BY CLYDESDALE BANK	WINNER/RUNNER UP
Michael Glackin	The Sunday Times	WINNER
Ian McConnell	The Herald	RUNNER UP
Graham Huband	The Courier	
Mark Lammey	Energy Voice / The Press & Journal	
Peter Ranscombe	BQ Scotland	

FEATURE WRITER OF THE YEAR	SPONSORE	D BY RADISSON BLU WINNER/RUNNER UP
David Pratt	The Herald / Sunday Herald	WINNER
Marianne Taylor	The Herald Magazine	RUNNER UP
Brian Beacom	The Herald	
Jonathan Brocklebank	Scottish Daily Mail	
Teddy Jamieson	The Herald / Sunday Herald	
Peter Ross	Sunday Times / The Guardian	

SPORTS FEATURE WRITER OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Michael Grant	The Times	WINNER
Susan Swarbrick	The Herald	RUNNER UP
Mark Palmer	The Sunday Times	
Aidan Smith	The Scotsman / Scotland on Sunday	
Graham Spiers	The Times	

SPORTS NEWS WRITER OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Keith Jackson	Daily Record	WINNER
Gary Ralston	Daily Record	RUNNER UP
Andy Devlin	The Scottish Sun	
Stephen McGowan	Scottish Daily Mail	
Derek McGregor	The Scottish Sun	
Gordon Waddell	Sunday Mail	

NEWS PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR	SPONSORED BY VISITSCOTLAND	WINNER/RUNNER UP
Alasdair Macleod	Daily Record	WINNER
Jeff Mitchell	Getty Images	RUNNER UP
Jane Barlow	Press Association	
James Glossop	The Times	
David Johnstone	Daily Record	

SPORTS PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
lan MacNicol	Getty Images	WINNER
Michael Gillen	Johnston Press Scottish Weeklies / The Falkirk Herald	RUNNER UP
Darrell Benns	Evening Express	
Paul Devlin	SNS Group	
Steve MacDougall	The Courier	

OUTSTANDING DIGITAL JOURNALIST OF THE YEAR	SPONSORED BY EVENT CONSULTANTS SCOTLAND	WINNER/RUNNER UP
Jamie Ross	BuzzFeed News	WINNER
David Dick	Glasgow Live	RUNNER UP
Paul English	Daily Record	
Julie Gilbert	Glasgow Live	
Debbie Jackson	Daily Record	
Gillian Loney	Glasgow Live	



WINNERS AND RUNNERS UP

FRONT PAGE OF THE YEAR	SPONSORED BY VISIONEVENT	S WINNER/RUNNER UP
Daily Record	"I'm the Victim"	WINNER
Evening Telegraph	"Drugs Shame at Kids' Park"	RUNNER UP
The National	"Bye Bye Boris"	
Sunday Herald	"Scotland is European"	
Sunday Post	"Look me in the face and tell me why I have to die like this"	
The Sunday Times Scotland	"The baby I lost"	

DIGITAL TEAM OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Daily Record	dailyrecord.co.uk	WINNER
The Conversation	Brexit Fact Check	RUNNER UP
Energy Voice	Energy Voice and North Sea Oil	
Glasgow Live	GlasgowLive.co.uk	
Glasgow Live	Glasgow Live at the US Election	
The Press & Journal	Storm Frank: The floods	

JOURNALISM TEAM OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
The Scottish Sun	Liam Fee Murder and Care Failures	WINNER
Daily Record	Liam Fee	RUNNER UP
Daily Record	The Kitman Predator	
Daily Record	Brexit	
Daily Record	The Blue Plague	

CAMPAIGN OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Edinburgh Evening News	Bin Watch	WINNER
Sunday Post	Memory Walks	RUNNER UP
Daily Record	NHS in Distress	
Daily Record	The Save Ava Campaign	
Greenock Telegraph	Glow Gold for Nathan	
The Inverness Courier	Reach Out (and help fight loneliness)	

SCOOP OF THE YEAR SPONSORED BY SCOTTISH NEWSPAPER SOCIETY			WINNER/RUNNER UP
Alan Roden and Neil Sears	Scottish Daily Mail Two SNP MPs in Commons Love Triangle		WINNER
Chris Clements	Daily Record	The Kitman Predator	RUNNER UP
Kirsten Johnson	The Scottish Mail on Sunday	Melissa Reid	
Brendan McGinty	Sunday Mail	The superstar in super-injunction	
Douglas Walker	The Scottish Sun	Secret Clutha report clears pilot	

REPORTER OF THE YEAR		WINNER/RUNNER UP
Vivienne Aitken	Daily Record	WINNER
Chris Clements	Daily Record	RUNNER UP
Jane Hamilton	Daily Record	
Marc Horne	The Times	
James Moncur	Daily Record	
David Pratt	The Herald / Sunday Herald	

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Jim Lawson

JOURNALIST OF THE YEAR

Keith Jackson, Daily Record

NEWSPAPER OF THE YEAR

The Daily Record

SPONSORED BY SCOTTISH NEWSPAPER SOCIETY

SPONSORED BY THE BIG PARTNERSHIP