Sabine River Authority of Texas CAP – GRANTS Applicant Eligibility

ELIGIBLE APPLICANTS¹:

Governmental Entities that are:

- Cities / Counties within the boundaries of the Sabine River Basin (see lists below)
- General and special law districts in accordance with state law, and with the authority and responsibility for water quality protection or solid waste management and located within the Sabine River Basin
- Councils of Government or other governmental entities in the Sabine River Basin

Water Supply Corporations or Sewer Service Corporations that are:

- Non-profit and member owned
- Audited annually by a certified public accounting firm

Eligible Counties within the Sabine River Basin:

Collin **	Kaufman **	Sabine
Franklin **	Newton	San Augustine **
Gregg	Orange **	Shelby
Harrison **	Panola	Smith **
Hopkins **	Rains	Upshur **
Hunt **	Rockwall **	Van Zandt **
Jasper **	Rusk **	Wood

** Only partial sections of these counties fall within the Sabine River Basin

Eligible Cities*: (Includes Incorporated Cities that fall within the Sabine River Basin)

Alba	Grand Saline	Pine Forest
Beckville	Greenville	Pinehurst
Big Sandy	Hallsville	Point
Bridge City	Hawk Cove	Quinlan
Caddo Mills	Hawkins	Quitman
Campbell	Hemphill	Royse City
Canton	Henderson	Sulphur Springs
Carthage	Huxley	Tatum
Celeste	Joaquin	Tenaha
Center	Josephine	Timpson
Clarksville	Kilgore	Union Grove
Como	Kirbyville	Van
East Mountain	Lakeport	Vidor
East Tawakoni	Lindale	Warren City
Easton	Lone Oak	West Orange
Edgewood	Longview	West Tawakoni
Emory	Marshall	White Oak
Farmersville	Mineola	Wills Point
Fate	Nevada	Winnsboro
Fruitvale	Newton	Winona
Gary	Orange	Yantis
Gladewater	Overton	

*List was compiled from best available information of current city boundaries, but may not be all inclusive.

¹ Other applicants may be awarded grants at the discretion of the SRA Board of Directors