

Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of Hook Norton Low Carbon Limited

held on Wednesday 23rd September, 2015 at 7:30pm

Number of members in attendance:

Number of members in attendance: 26

Minutes

1 Introductions

Tim Lunel (TL) opened the meeting and gave apologies for the absence of key members of the outgoing Management Committee.

TL invited all present to take advantage of the Hot Dogs on offer – Sausages from the Hook Norton Community Smallholding.

2 Summary of Accounts

Mike Richardson (MR) provided a presentation of the finances from the previous year (copy of slides accompany these Minutes). The presentation also included a forecast for the next financial year, which predicts a similar level of income to the previous year.

3 Appointment of Auditor (Rule 52)

Resolution proposed in the Agenda for the meeting – vote for HNLC to apply audit exemption in accordance with Rule 52(b)

Paul Cooper (PC) confirmed the adopted rules allow the members of the society to vote to apply audit exemption (rule 52(b) and (c)), if in the preceding financial year the society 'met such criteria regarding low levels of income and/or expenditure or other factors as to qualify it for statutory exemption from the need to appoint qualified auditors.'

The members agreed by show of hands, to apply audit exemption in accordance with Rule 52(b).

4 Application of surplus (HNLC Rule 57)

Resolution – 100% to the continuation and development of the Society, 0% to making payments for social and charitable purposes

PC explained that the proposal means all income is used for the continuation and development of the Society, but stressed this does not prevent the provision of grants to households or organisations if it supports the mission of the Society, as while this is charitable, it is for the development of the Society.

The members agreed by show of hands, on the application of surplus, with 100% for the continuation and development of the Society.



5 Election of management committee

Nominations Charlie Luxton Current Chairperson
Tim Lunel Current Secretary
Mile Bishardson

Mike Richardson Current Treasurer

Existing Member of the Committee John Barnham Existing Member of the Committee Rachel Boyes-Watson Existing Member of the Committee Paul Cooper Existing Member of the Committee Bethan Dennick Existing Member of the Committee Catherine Hayward Existing Member of the Committee Jem Hayward Kate Jordan Existing Member of the Committee Existing Member of the Committee Frank Lucas David Newton Existing Member of the Committee

The members agreed by show of hands to elect all nominated candidates. Posts will be decided at the next Board Meeting.

The meeting was closed at 20.30

Catherine Hayward (CH) stood in for the external speaker who was unable to attend. CL gave a presentation based on our Love Food Hate Waste connections.